Mar. 23rd, 2002

woo

Mar. 23rd, 2002 12:05 am
lantairvlea: (Default)
Movie was VERY good. Ice Age, muah, hysterical.

Parker seems like an all right guy, though a movie (aside from at home or in the dollar theater) is not the best way to get to know someone. He draws. He says he draws abstract-ish type of things, cool. Would have been nice to chat over a pad of blank paper, but alas, there was none handing (curse my lack of preparation).

Some guy lead a high-speed chase in a dump truck. Heard about it on the radio this morning. Not many people would choose to race about in a dump truck.

I only have two math assignments I need to finish, so that's good. I'm startled that it's only friday, well, saturday, but I'll state it as Friday since I haven't gone to bed yet. i think I'll get up early and watch Gone with the Wind in the morning, muah! start at six and finish around 10.00, sounds good!
lantairvlea: (Default)
When I woke up this morning my left ear was completely numb. Wonder how I managed that? Anyway, curse it all, I didn't wake up at 6 to watch the movie. Apparently my body decided it needed 5.30 hours of sleep instead of 4.
lantairvlea: (Default)
Lance just made a deal with me stating that HE picks up the dog stuff and edges and I get to mow. So, of course, I accepted. I feel like I have the better deal *grins.*

They swarm

Mar. 23rd, 2002 11:14 am
lantairvlea: (Default)
Aunt Colette and Uncle Jim arrived today. With Katie and Jimmy in tote (their niece and nephew who are my cousins, but not brother and sister to each other, so, yeah, not their kids and such). I have a feeling that I'll be blibbering a lot about my relations for the next day or so, depending upon how long they stay. Oma and Opa are around and about somewhere. I think all of the Lindahl side is staying in a hotel.

Rrrg, must kill mascara, will never wear it again. it's still not out! grk!

Just finished my paperwork for last month, now I need to catch up for this month. I think I'll sit down for a couple hours and watch Gone with the Wind, sounds like a plan. Work on my take-home course too, yes, must finish that.

geeeg

Mar. 23rd, 2002 11:29 pm
lantairvlea: (Default)
I'll be working about 25 hours next week. I dn't know how many I worked this week. 25 hours is 10 more than I usually do. I work Tuesday through Satuday. Saturday I have a double shift with a 6 hour break between 2 and 8. Saturday we're all going to be cleaning. It'll be an adventure. I'm going to have a good chunk of time on my check next time. Hopefully the checks'll come in Monday, but more likely than not we'll get them Wednesday.

ptt. 77 days 'til Germany and 1,050 to go. I think I'll make it.

I think I'll attempt to watch the rest of Gone with the Wind and then melt into the bathtub for a time. After that I think I'll escape into slumber and not get up until I'm forced out in the morning.

I missed the open house, but LaRain (one of Mom's friends) dropped by and chittered at me to say hello while I was working. Darcy also dropped by, I was somewhat surprised, I haven't seen her in a few months. Not since she moved out of her house. Must call her Monday.

I think I'll pillage, there's got to be some leftovers . . .

January 2026

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 06:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios