lantairvlea: (Default)
[personal profile] lantairvlea
Danke

More proof that the only way to do things well is to do them yourself. I dropped off my B&W film (and regrettably got double prints which sapped me of 20+) before we left and picked them up today. Well, much to my dismay FIVE negatives were improperly cut. Nrrk. This means that they sliced off a portion of the image when they cut the negatives. This annoys me to no end. Not only that but on two (or more, I don't remember) of the prints they hadn't alligned the negatives right so I have these lovely hasslich black bars on one side and tangents and other horrid things on the other. Continuing on upon my irritation, when I compared some of the images and their negatives they were all lovely and CROPPED! This cropping wasn't even done well, it left tangents galore and chopped off some of the picture that was supposed to be there.

The reason I'm so irked is that I could have done a better job myself and in less time for most likely less money. Oh how I shake my fist at them. Oh, again, some of the prints they didn't clean off the negatives properly so i have demon dustbunny marks on them *growl.* Anyway. Yes. Grr. Next time I won't order double prints and I might harm something if they turn out shotty again. Curse it all! This realy makes me wish I had a negative scanner so I could get some descent pics out of the negatives while the prints themselves are shot. Then again if I had my own enlarger and dark room I wouldn't have to worry about it at all. Yet, alas, I don't. I suppose that'll be one of the things to appear when I move out.

Took my car into discount tire. Now to gripe about the people they have working there. It's not that they did a shotty job at fixing up my tire (which apparantly didn't have a nail or anything in it, so they replaced the valve and did some 'bead sealing" or something of the sort) it's that, yeah. When a car squeals in protest you really should STOP turning the wheel! Gosh darnit all! The guy who pulled my car out of the parking spot did it, I winced and cursed his existance under my breath. Of course the screatching lasted for a while being as he didn't release the wheel any. Curse him, the only time my car makes that horrid screatching is when you pull the steering wheel too far. Then, as the guy (I'm uncertain as to whether it was the same person) was pulling it out a LONGER shriek was expelled as he too cranked the wheel and didn't release it. Okay, I wouldn't be as irked if they were valee(sp?) boys, but they're trained proffessionals! Crymedy! When a car shrieks when you turn the wheel so far you should release it! It's not making that noise because it's broken, it's doing it because you're turning the wheel to flip'n' far! I shake my fists some more.

I wonder about credit card companies. You have to be 18 to get them, yet they're sending off "pre-approved" apps to those of us that are 15 and 16. My little 12-year-old brother has gotten them for crying out loud! Really, man, if they have this much information about me they should at least check up on my age as well! Woo, I could get a 7,500 credit line, wonderful, I'm just not old enough to use it.

Checks STILL haven't arrived. Must check when I go in on Thursday.

January 2026

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 06:50 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios