lantairvlea: (Default)
[personal profile] lantairvlea
I'm REALLY not a dance person. I will avoid dances next year like the Plauge. I don't like putting on airs to fit in or be appropriately adorned. I don't like paying an arm and a leg for some stupid photos that I could take myself and somtimes better at that! I really don't like hitting and bumping into people I know and down't and not being able to "feed off" of or "pull" the energy from a crowd and running with it. I don't like all of the false emotions that float around, it's exaughsting and suffocating.

Next year, if I'm asked to any dances, it's jeans and a leather jacket. I'm dead serious. I wil not go trampsing around in shoes that cause my arches to ach and my toes to bruise because they're so flippin' poorly designed.

I don't want to worry about the other person whom I could be making miserable because I'm detatched and disinterested. The highlight of it was when I saw the rabbit bounding from bush to bush. My stomach decided to REALLY like me and I'm still somewhat miserable from that, though I managed to hide it. I thought it might have been me having the corset on too tight, but I doubt it, so I blame the food, not that it wasn't good.

Bleh, dances.

Went to the zoo this morning. That was actually pretty fun, though I bickered with some ignorant kids that kept on calling the Maned *~WOLF~* a Fox when it's not a vulpine. Ignorant people irritate me, especially when they sit on their quarters and refuse to be educated. I know I can be a stubborn fool at times, but it's only usually in the act of teasing another.

I've decided that zoos are made for the ignorant to keep them as such.

Meh, went to the Mountain Lion's exihbit last, got a fair amount of pictures. It kinda infuriated me to see the poor thing in such a small cage. It was pacing all over. Just going back and forth from one side to another, from one end to another. It was pretty skinny as well and not very large. I'd wadger that it wasn't full grown yet since it was so slim and small. Mrr. The Phoenix Zoo needs better and larger facilities for their animals.

Took a bunhc of pictures. Lost about half of them when I realized that the film didn't catch right and I hadn't been using the film! NRR! So I just plopped another roll in and shook my head. Silly girl.

I'm tired. Sleeping on the floor again, bed still taken over by stuff.

Date: 2002-05-19 07:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] placetohide.livejournal.com
ARG, it's so EASY to tell the difference between a maned wolf and a fox, even if you had never seen a maned wolf before, you could STILL tell it just obviously wasn't the same thing! X_X Heck, I even have pictures of both on my computer for the sole purpose of telling people the difference between them! XD

Nobody seems to know even what a maned wolf is, which irks me because they are so bootifuulll!

Date: 2002-05-19 07:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rakkenfloofer.livejournal.com
Actually, I think maned wolves ARE vulpines. Despite the conclusions that may be drawn from their name, maned wolves aren't lupines.

Re:

Date: 2002-05-20 01:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lantairvlea.livejournal.com
hmm, just looked up a bit of information about the Maned Wolf. It DOES say that it's more vulpine than Lupine, but it's more of in the middle, in good company with the Red Wolf that's in the same situation.

January 2026

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 03:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios