Wee

Aug. 26th, 2002 10:11 pm
lantairvlea: (Default)
[personal profile] lantairvlea
English 102 seems like it's going to be fun (I'm starting to enjoy this college thing). Although I did end up being something like twenty minutes late because I couldn't find the class. Needless to say I wasn't the last to walk in the classroom so I don't feel too bad about it, hehe.

Worked on Kri and Shinkir's story, got to page seven in editing it (I think it's now 11 pages . . . it was 10 before I started editing, hehe). I need to repost the first section on EW and then post the second (I think I've run over those two enough by now). Which reminds me that I need to work on my website (like I'll have time until Sunday, there's a laugh) particularly the writing section which has been sorely neglected for the past three or so revamps of the site (let's just say I have NEVER had a descent writing section and leave it at that).

Wow, so many parinthesies! Anyway, not too much else happened.

I am the Go-Go Meister! MUAH HA HA! Yeah, my whole purpose today at work was to do the Go-Gos, and I did! They hadn't even been started when I got to work (which was 2 and therefore we were exceptionally behind) and managed to finish ten minutes before I left (at eight, 6 hour shift and not one though of malice towards Jamba! Yay! If I had more shifts like this I wouldn't mumble about work so much). Yeah, I started getting spazzy towards the end of the shift and sprayed Joanna vengefully with the water bottle, she deserved it, she was abusing the power of the spray nosel and I had to teach her a lesson. I've been squirted one too many times! Yeah, I'm peculiar.

Though I do believe that I am an odd person I need to break free of my own personal "normalities" which have been binding me from doing some things. My mind says "You don't do things like that, you can't do it because it'd be odd," but another part says "do it, you know you need to." Granted the second voice is smaller and less demanding so I usually stick with my personal "norm," which is evil because it's not like what I'm choosing between is good or bad, it's just that I'm placing personal restrictions upon myself because of habits and behaviors I've performed so long infront of such and such a person that it's hard to act differently around them. I need to kill this habit of not killing my personal norms. I know I'm a different person than I was yesterday, I'm different than I was back in May. Heck, I'm ever-changing and some things have been supressed far too long. Like my longing to be OUT. I got out a little this summer, usually when Eng. 101 was really short. It's opened up this little yearning to do it again. I want to be out in the wild. I want to go camping, I want to sit on a rock and howl or just be and listen. Why don't I do these things? Because "I don't do things like that" says the little annoying voice of "Cori Normalism" in my head. Curse it, spit on it, and feed it to the Mitchels. I'm going to do more of that. Starting with this weekend when the family goes to Snowflake. I'm going to start planning a campout, yes. Who to drag along? Notta clue, maybe I can see if Tiff can go, yes. Kill the normalisms of self, they're more restricting than the normalisms of society most of the times. Being as over time the "society" that you may live in might just accept your abnormalities as your norms. But I don't want to become predictable, no, never that because that would mean that I'm not progressing. If I'm progressing then I'm changing, if I'm changing then I'm not standing still or falling backwards.

*Devours personal norms and chews on them for a while, as they are tough to digest it may take a while before they're completely dismantled.*

January 2026

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 10:02 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios