lantairvlea: (Default)
[personal profile] lantairvlea
I've been a hair's width from losing it with this person the past week. I've come nigh unto stringing her up and beating her silly up one side and down the other in a textual assault that would cause many to blink several times in something close to profound shock. PMFT has been in the fore, just under the surface, waiting to be let lose to strangle and ring her weasly hide.

Granted, if I were to let out a text-base lashing up one side and down the other, I doubt it would have much effect. It appears as if her skull is thicker than a two by four and about as dense as lead. It's impossible to reason with such a person and insulting them give no leadway as they just bubble and spit back, as pitiful and cheap it may appear compared to the all-too warranted lashing. Of course, if one could find what makes another tick and then rip out their guts then shove them back down their throat that would be ideal. Granted, I'm not about to waste my time attempting to destroy some ball of sleeze and grime that lurks in the gutter attempting to trip up anyone who seems half-happy in their life.

It's just disgusting though, seeing such a person prattle on. Especially as she continually harps on and on about the same thing over and over again. Constantly beating the dead horse believing that if she wills it she can cause it to go with a feather. Not worth my time and effort. Such creatures are best left ignored so they can rot themselves into a bubbling puddle of nothingness. Once there's no audience to play to it's no more fun, is it? Once there's no one to heckle there's nothing for you to do ne?

I have to admit, few things would give me more pleasure than to rip her apart for some of the things she's said. I may not show it, but her repeated actions have grated one too many nerves.

Now for the rest of the day:

Rode Thunder for the first time. Not too bad, but it did put on a bit of a show. Crymedy. He's been gelded since he was four months old right? He's three now, correct? You'd THINK that he wouldn't have such inclinations as mounting, right? Well, he attempted to mount Glory while I was riding him (Cody was on Glory). Yanked his head off to the side, he stomped his forefeet a bit and calmed down, but after the second time I kept him a fair distance away from Glory's hindquarters. I'm surprised she didn't kick him, but Cody said he didn't actually get close enough to touch her so I don't know if she even realized what he was actually attempting to do (heck, I'm not even sure if Thunder realized what he was doing). Aside from that he did really well and listened pretty well too. Just need to work on keeping him in the trot.

Nikki was rather contenscious yesterday, but did much better today. I think the riding crop helped. She was refusing to go into the canter yesterday so, of course, add more leg pressure. She *HATES* leg pressure. Picked up the annoying habit of stopping, kicking, bucking, and generally being uncooperative every time I asked her into the canter. Finally picked the riding crop out of my car. Amazing what that little thing can do. Tried again, she attempted to buffalo me, tap her on the butt with the crop, she complied. Today she only tried kicking out/crow-hopping once and then went well into it. She keeps on going into the opposite lead I ask her to, though. Narrg.

Need to work Kash tomorrow. Been feeling rather evil as I haven't worked him yet this week (groomed, but not worked). Made Cody promise to at least keep his hooves cleaned out while I was in Mammoth next week.

Oh yeah, Spring Break is next week, I'll be in Mammoth, CA from Saturday until Friday. Dunno if I'll have 'net or not (might, but it'll probably be just for e-mail), but I will be reachable via phone if anyone feels the odd need to contact me or somesuch.

Not much else of note. Picked up film. Such large negatives. Only three of the images turned out, no more 8 years expired film for me, hehehe. I'm going to try out this lovely Fuji slide film that I picked up while we're in Mammoth. See if I can find anything to actually shoot and then see how it turns out. Can't wait. Bwah. Managed some time to dink with my camera (it's a Mamiya RB 67 Pro S, large-quartered med. format camera [weights about 7lbs without the lense]) today and found out some nifty things about it. Only one shutter, and it's located in the lense. Found out how to bring the mirror up without using the "mirror lock" button knob, which I'm actually not certain how to function. Also discovered how the mirror goes up when it takes the picture and just generally enjoyed dinking with it.

And, yes, I'm up at 2.30 right now because I just finished my last picture for my portfolio that is due tom . . . today for Life Drawing. Charcoal all over . . . arg. Taken me almost a half hour to write this thing, curse it all. I should be in bed. Good night.

January 2026

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 06:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios